CONGREGATIONAL MEETING OF DISCIPLES CHRISTIAN CHURCH DECEMBER 11, 2016

The congregational meeting of December 11, 2016 was called to order by Larry Cowan, Vice President of the congregation. He asked Mike Bouvier for a report on pledges for the 2017 year. Mike stated that we have pledges of \$152,560 with other regular giving estimated at \$32,000. The total proposed budget is \$206,309. Tim Collins reported that there are undesignated as well as Capital Improvement funds in our savings account which can be drawn on this year and next if needed. At that point we need to have increased giving or make cuts to the budget. Kevin Zorn moved and Mike seconded that we approve this proposed 2017 budget. The motion carried.

The names of those filling congregational offices were read by Larry. Added to the list of deacons were Olivia and Eli Holder. Also added was Kevin Bjornen for a three year term as Trustee. They are as follows:

President Kay Bjornen
Vice President Larry Cowan
Treasurer Tim Collins
Financial Secretary Jenny Downey
Recording Secretary Lynne Shaw

Committee/Task Groups

Education/Youth Dee Lynd
Worship Laurie Collins
Building and Grounds Joe Brown
Stewardship Mike Buivier

Mission/Outreach Mary Helen Buttman

Member Care Pat Brown

Fellowship Cindy Bennett and Margaret Bouvier

MAE Scott Taylor
Trustee Kevin Bjornen

Deacons: Jamie Bennett Dee Lynd

Joe Brown Carl Jenkins
Beth Johnson Jenny Downey
Lynne Shaw Ed Smith
Cindy Smith Olivia Holder
Dell Gordon Eli Holder

Greg Ikler

The congregation approved the 2017 slate of officers. Copies of the list of officers will be available next Sunday on the table near the entrance to the sanctuary.

The meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Jenith Mashek, Recording Secretary